FAQs : Restrictions : E PDF Print
Sunday, 03 October 2010 23:31
E1 Q: Rule 9 states "If a violation occurs, 20 points will be immediately deducted and if the violation still continues, 20 points will be deducted for every 3 seconds" Could you clarify on what the 3 seconds represents?
A: Example, if violation occurs continuously for 5 seconds, then 40 points will be deducted and counted as 2 violations. See Rule 10.5 said the team has made three violations in the same match the team will be disqualified.
E2 Q: "if the violation” still continues, does this refer to (1) the violation occurs longer than 3 sec, or is it referring to (2) a separate second violation?
A: (1) The violation occurs longer than 3 sec
E3 Q: If we do the same violation two times, how much is the deduction?
A: 40 points will be deducted.
E4 Q: Is it allowed that the Automatic Robot which holds the completed Krathong touches the other Automatic Robot which holds the Candle Light Flame?
A: Yes,
E5 Q: Can the completed Krathong and Candle Light Flame be dropped at the same time?
A: No, the candle light flame must be dropped after the completed Krathong already floating in the River Surface. This means that the base of completed Krathong must be absolutely settled down on the River Surface before the Robot drops the Candle Light Flame. (according to Rule 5.6 and 5.7)
E6 Q: Is it allowed to drop the objects except for the completed Krathong on the River Surface?
A: If the objects are game tools and dropped by the Automatic Robot, it is allowed to do so. But the Manual robot is prohibited to drop any objects on the River Surface.
E7 Q: If the completed Krathong (or part of the completed Krathong) which is on the River Surface slides and enters opposing team's field, is it regarded as a violation? If it is, will the score be invalid? Will we be able to bring the Krathong back?
A: Yes, it is regarded as a violation (9.2), the score remains but the completed Krathong will be removed out of the game field.
E8 Q: What is boundary of each team’s field?
A: The boundary of each team’s field will be divided by 1) the center line of the game field if it’s on ground and Sala 2) the center line of the River Surface if it’s on the River Surface.
E9 Q: Is it permitted to put some objects under the River Surface in order to restrict the movement of the River Surface?
A: No, it’s not allowed to put any objects under the River Surface. It is considered as a violation.
E10 Q: Is the Manual Robot allowed to touch the River Surface indirectly?
A: No, it isn’t.
E11

Q: According to Rule 6.7

1) Can we bring back Krathong which was dispersed because of the impact of dropping on the way to the River Surface?
A: Yes, you can

2) Does the referee bring Krathong back to the Decoration Point?
A: Yes, the referee does. In addition, Team members can bring Krathong back to the Decoration Point.

3) Can we request the referee to adjust the direction of the Krathong at the Decoration Point?
A: Yes, you can. In addition, team members can assembly and adjust the Krathong at the Decoration Point.

E12 Q: During a retry, are we allowed to touch the Robots' switches in order to change the mode of the Robots? If we are allowed, where can we do that? In Start Zones, out of the game field or in other place ?
A: Yes, at Start Zones.
E13 Q: Is it allowed for Robots to move River Surface without touching it? For example, is it allowed to blow River Surface?
A: No, it’s not.
E14 Q: Can the team reuse the Candle Light Flame dropped on the field or the River Surface?
A: No, they can’t.
E15 Q: Can the team reuse the Candle Light Flame dropped on the body of the automatic robot?
A: Yes, they can.
E16 Q: About Rule 5.3. When the Automatic Robot places only one Krathong Petal and only one Flower at the Preparation Points, can the Automatic Robot start to stack the Krathong Petal and then the Flower on the Candle Base at the Decoration Point?
A: Yes, stacking the Krathong Petal and Flower can only be done only on Sala by Automatic Robots.
E17 Q: Rule 6.10 states that the Automatic Robots are not allowed to place Krathong Petals or Flowers to the Preparation Points while they are on the Sala. When the Automatic Robots do not touch Sala, but invade above Sala, are the Automatic Robots considered to be on the Sala?
A: No,
E18 Q: Can we remove dropped Krathong and other contest tools from Game Field?
A: Yes, you are allowed to do it during a Retry. However, in the case when the Krathong and other contest tools fall in the opponent’s game field, team members cannot go and remove those items by themselves.
E19 Q: Can two Automatic Robots be on Sala at the same time?
A: Yes, you can.
E20 Q: Is the operator allowed to be on the Sala ?
A: No,
E21

Q: We have some questions about Rule 9.6

1) Is it regarded as obstruction to remove the opponent team's Joss Stick Pots from Poles in Common Zone?
A: Yes, it is an obstruction.

2) Is it regarded as obstruction for us to compete for one Pole with the opponent team? And if it is regarded as obstruction, which team is considered to commit a violation?
A: The Referee will make a decision based on the first team who reached the pole first. That team has the right to place the Joss Stick Pot. 3) Is it regarded as obstruction for us to remove opponent team's Joss Sticks from Joss Stick Pots after we finish the task stated in Rule 5.1?
A: It is not regarded as obstruction but it is a violation (rules 5.5) and disqualification (rules 10.2) (If a violation occurs, 20 points will be immediately deducted and if the violation still continues, 20 points will be deducted for every 3 seconds. Each time of deduction is considered as the number of violations. The team with three violations in a match will be disqualified).

E22 Q: Are we allowed to bring Krathong Petals or Flowers which have already been placed at Preparation Points back to Storage Points when we make a retry?
A: Yes, but the scores will be deducted.
E23

Q: About Rule 6.11. When we fail in dropping the completed Krathong and it is dispersed,

1) Can we reuse the Krathong if there is no violation?
A: Yes

2) If the Robots touch the River Surface indirectly by some parts of the Krathong such as Joss Sticks, Can we reuse the Krathong?
A: No,

E24 Q: Is it allowed for the Manual Robot to pick up three Joss Sticks after it finishes 5.1 but before it finishes 5.2 (put the candle base)?
A: Yes, please refer to A74.
E25 Q: Rule 5.6:“No part of the robots is allowed to touch the River Surface either directly of indirectly”, If we add something like airflow and magnetic field to affect the River Surface, do they cause violations?
A:Yes
E26 Q:The Krathong has been dropped onto the River Surface, Can the Automatic Robot catch and lift it back?
A:No,
E27 Q: Could we put the Flowers and Krathong Petals together and put them just on 1 pole of Preparation Points before put them to Candle Base?
A: No, the Flowers and Krathong Petals or Krathong Petals and Flowers do not allow to put together on 1 pole of Preparation Points. And please refer to A40 for the sequence of how to stack Krathong Petal and Flower to the Candle Base.
E28 Q: Can we complete the Krathong at the Decoration Point from ground field without going on the sala?
A: No,
E29 Q: Can we prearrange Joss Stick Pots at the beginning?
A: No,
E30 Q: Can the Automatic Robot pick up the Candle Light Flame before completing Krathong?
A:Yes, please refer to A74.
E31 Q: Can a robot attach any kind of beacon on the candle, so it can help in placing the flame?
A: No,
E32 Q: The rule says that the Manual Robot cannot send any signals to the Automatic Robot. Will it be considered as a violation if the Automatic Robot should detect the movement of the arm of the Manual Robot ?
A: Yes, it will be considered as a violation if the Manual Robot makes an arm motion in order to send a hint or to command the Automatic Robot. It is NOT considered as a violation if the Automatic Robot detects the motion or the position of the Manual Robot while the Manual Robot is doing any of its normal tasks as mentioned in Rule 5. In contrary, if the Manual Robot is trying to perform any other tasks besides the Rule 5. It is considered as sending signal to the Automatic Robots and it is a violation.
E33 Q: Is it allowed for the Manual Robot to pass on the Joss Stick Pot, Joss Sticks or Candle Base to the Automatic Robot? Is it allowed for the Automatic Robot to pass the received objects to the Manual Robot?
A: No, it is not allowed. According to Rule 9.4, the Manual Robot cannot touch the Automatic Robot(s) both directly or indirectly.
E34 Q: Is it allowed for the Automatic Robots to pass on objects such as the Joss Stick Pots, Joss Sticks, Candle Base,Krathong Petals, Flowers and Candle Light Flame to another Automatic Robot(s)?
A: Yes, it is allowed.
Last Updated on Sunday, 17 October 2010 09:36